Hot Foote

Find. The. Foote.

Egan Foote Attends Academy Awards to Honor Late Father Horton Foote

As Hot Foote previously reported, writer Horton Foote was honored at Sunday night’s Academy Awards ceremony during a tribute to people who had died during the preceding year.  Foote received a heartwarming round of applause when appearing on the screen.  While Foote is well-known for his writing, his true claim to fame is fathering the infamous (and ever-growing) Foote brothers, Egan, Eggbert and Daniel (picture below).

When the Academy decided to honor Horton, it invited his eldest son, Egan, to the Oscar ceremony.  We had the opportunity to interview Mr. Foote on the red carpet.  A portion of that interview appears below.

Egan Foote: J Lo! J Lo!  It’s me, Egan Foote.  Remember the Bahamas? J Lo! J…

Hot Foote: Mr. Foote, sorry to interrupt, but I wanted to see if you could give me a few minutes…

Egan Foote: You’re from that tabloid site Hot Foote, aren’t you?  You guys have… uh… published many fabrications about me over the years! (Wipes sweat from forehead).  For example, I was mugged for my Reebok Pumps, not my Air Jordans!

Hot Foote: We verify every story we publish, Mr. Foote.  Besides, if you have such a problem with our site, why have you contributed to it on many occasions?

Egan Foote: Ah, you see, I … uh… thought I was contributing to Cat Fancy Magazine’s world wide web site.

Hot Foote: I see.  So, you are here to honor your late father, Horton Foote.

Egan Foote: Indeed I am.  My father was a brilliant writer.  If only he could have written Eggbert’s genetic code to make him not such a fucking douchebag! HONK HONK!

Hot Foote: Well, nobody’s perfect.

Egan Foote: I beg to differ.  Have you met Franny Rios? Hubba hubba!

Hot Foote: In fact I have.  I actually started as an intern in the Franny Rios division of Hot Foote.  But I digress.  Is this your first time at the Academy Awards?

Egan Foote: No.  First time I was… uh… invited, though.  You may remember one of my previous appearances, however.  Do you remember the Academy Awards streaker?

Hot Foote: That was you?

Egan Foote: Indeeed it… uh… was.  Check out this picture.

Hot Foote: And you just carry that around in your wallet with you?

Egan Foote: Ummm, yes.  Honk Honk!

Developing…

March 9, 2010 Posted by | Uncategorized | Leave a comment